Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

failure..


..is supposed to be a pre-cursor to success. I had been doing wonderfully for the first 6 months on my 365 project and now it’s all gone to hell..
I’m fervently hoping that I get my photographer’s block out of the way. Am sick of being the whiny kid :p

also i had cake and chocolate milk for breakfast today..
so as my body’s age moves upwards in the thirties..my mental age is apparently regressing below 10…

7 responses

  1. That sounds like a splendid breakfast. Never mind D, its good to indulge once in a while. And you, suffering from photographer’s block? Ha, like I’d believe you. 😀

    July 24, 2011 at 3:28 pm

  2. Sounds like a perfectly acceptable breakfast to me! Really, it’s hard keeping up with a blog, especially a 365 project. Be encouraged – what you are putting out to the world is amazing. Keep it up!

    July 24, 2011 at 1:38 am

  3. elmediat

    Cake and milk for breakfast is normal when you get into your 30’s in Canada. Only most of them try to make it look like they are older by going to Tim Horton’s and getting coffee for their milk and getting a doughnut. Since you are part of the Commonwealth, you are allowed to share in our Canadian customs if you so wish -enjoy! Other Canadian food besides, Tim Horton doughnuts, are poutine and beaver-tails (large flat fried pastry). Great shot – now I need to get something to eat.

    July 16, 2011 at 5:00 am

  4. So if you have treats in the morning you start turning into a kid? If it happens in the afternoon does it count, too? Gee, a little warning would have been nice. I guess I’m about three months old by now :).
    You know I had photographer’s block a few months ago and it was awful, so I share the sentiment, and I hope yours goes away soon. I haven’t been posting much myself, either, because it’s winter and there aren’t many things to shoot, and because college takes up a lot of my time, so don’t feel so bad about yourself. Maybe in a few weeks or a couple of months we’ll all be back in track.

    July 14, 2011 at 8:46 am

  5. Congress Gawat

    Bhuk lagalai!

    July 13, 2011 at 10:41 am

  6. Didex

    Love cakes,,, make me hungry…

    July 13, 2011 at 8:34 am

  7. Hehhe. I love having cake for breakfast. And I have chocolate milk every morning. Who wants to grow up anyway? 😉

    July 13, 2011 at 12:12 am

Leave a Reply

