Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

acceptance..


Mysteriously, wonderfully, I bid farewell to what goes, I greet what comes; for what comes cannot be denied, and what goes cannot be detained.
-Chuang-tzu

days and nights are currently blending into light streaks..
the colors are barely there..
the shapes are invisible..
in the landscape of life these days are the plateaus
flat.. undulating..
hot days..
cold nights..
slight winds..
cloudy skies..
but not gloomy
nor happy
the color is maroon
it exists
but has no identity..
there’s no sadness..
nor joy
life just is.
for now.

The photo is an oldie taken at Huntington Beach, CA

18 responses

  1. Beautiful and Peaceful!!! I was there just a few days ago!! πŸ™‚

    July 12, 2011 at 1:46 am

  2. Beautiful photo. Plus I TOTALLY get the feeling you described. Lovely, both.

    July 4, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    • dhaami

      πŸ™‚ good to know that I’m not alone

      July 6, 2011 at 9:34 pm

  3. That is such a splendid photo!
    The blueness strikes me the most this hot afternoon and what wouldn’t I give for a dip in the cool water… sigh.

    July 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    • dhaami

      thank you!

      July 6, 2011 at 9:36 pm

  4. I really like this photo – I keep wanting to look at it and every time that I do – I see something else.

    July 4, 2011 at 11:59 am

    • dhaami

      that is such a nice compliment! thank you πŸ™‚

      July 6, 2011 at 9:37 pm

  5. I really love what you’ve written, Dhaami, it reminds me of things I’ve lived, things I’ve been through. And I love the picture, too. Pretty colors and composition!

    July 4, 2011 at 4:11 am

    • dhaami

      That made me smile πŸ™‚ It’s a great feeling to connect through words..no matter the distance

      July 6, 2011 at 9:38 pm

  6. elmediat

    Beautiful creamy golds. Love the pitch on the horizon line; it enhances the surreal-dream tone of the image.

    July 4, 2011 at 3:20 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you! and I love that you gave meaning to the dip in the horizon πŸ™‚

      July 6, 2011 at 9:40 pm

  7. This is a post to add to my favorites. Love both the words and the picture (crooked horizon and all…I like it that way). I like the colors and how the sky and land seem as one, blending together with the ocean coming between. It’s like the past and present and the ocean (acceptance) with new life comes in between tying them together beautifully. Great job!

    July 4, 2011 at 1:25 am

    • dhaami

      That’s a great interpretation! Thank you πŸ™‚

      July 6, 2011 at 9:41 pm

  8. Looking good. But wonder why you did not straighten the horizon. ! been a while and we havent connected. Visit back and i think i need to add you in my read list. Keep missing your blog otherwise.

    July 4, 2011 at 1:09 am

    • dhaami

      Yes, it’s been a while. I have been meaning to comment since your photos of the ship which landed on bombay shores.. As far as the horizon goes.. it didnt bother me so it stayed. But I’ve been reprimanded for crooked horizons quite often πŸ™‚

      July 6, 2011 at 9:46 pm

  9. That is completely beautiful (and reminds me of my days in San Diego and listening to The Eagles)

    July 4, 2011 at 12:35 am

    • dhaami

      aaah San Diego! love that city..and Eagles are the best. You got me nostalgic

      July 6, 2011 at 9:46 pm

  10. Dedy Iswanto a.k.a Didex

    Great View,,, Lovely Picture

    July 3, 2011 at 10:44 pm

Leave a Reply

