Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

A Different Light..


Remember a few days ago Charlotte from This path of Lilly’s had written a super awesome guest post out here? Well she is so wonderful that she wrote another post on one more photo of mine.
Check out the beautiful poem πŸ™‚

A different light
cascading through the blinds
filters you
and all in kind

A different light
from the one I once used
giving me
a brand new view

A different light
illuminates the past
the blinded
part of me, at last

A different light
like a new perspective
opens up
and then reflects it

-Charlotte Parr

PS: and again, if anyone of you would like to use my photos as prompts for writing, I would totally love it.
PPS: stay tuned for another super awesome poem from another super awesome blogger friend of mine πŸ˜‰

15 responses

  1. wonderful…

    June 20, 2011 at 10:47 pm

  2. Great photograph and poem. It’s captured my curiosity….I want to see what’s behind the blind. I love the light and shadows.

    June 17, 2011 at 5:52 am

  3. Loved the poem, wonderful closing lines. Great photo prompt too, very thought provoking.

    June 16, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    • dhaami

      Yep…the closing lines got me too..
      Thank you!

      June 16, 2011 at 10:48 pm

  4. Kieran Hamilton

    I love this shot, it’s so simple yet so suggestive. Great poem too πŸ™‚

    June 16, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    • dhaami

      Thanks Kieran! And I am liking that you are panning to do some concept shots πŸ™‚

      June 16, 2011 at 10:48 pm

  5. A different light
    filters no longer needed
    I peak between
    sunrise blooms unimpeded

    Amazing picture, awesome poem.

    Both draw you in to a different world. Simple, elegant, fresh.

    June 16, 2011 at 11:56 am

    • Wow. Love that verse.

      June 16, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    • dhaami

      Those are some beautiful lines! Maybe you would like to write something for my blog as well πŸ™‚ (Sorry I am currently shameless when it comes to asking for help with the blog)
      ‘sunrise blooms unimpeded’ … what an image! thank you for stopping by !

      June 16, 2011 at 10:45 pm

  6. Simple and sweet and perfectly in theme. I loved the poem!
    I missed this picture of yours did I? It is so symbolic of night-time: of rest, peace and a semi-darkness. Wonderful.

    June 16, 2011 at 9:01 am

    • dhaami

      It is a beautiful poem, isnt it? And no you didn’t miss this photo.. I sent her un-posted photos..
      Thank you for the comment! I’m glad you enjoyed the post

      June 16, 2011 at 10:44 pm

  7. Thank you so much, Meg! I really enjoyed doing this co-creative project with you and can’t wait to see what others come up with.

    June 16, 2011 at 3:25 am

    • dhaami

      The pleasure is all mine πŸ™‚

      June 16, 2011 at 10:42 pm

  8. wonderfull
    i like
    like
    wonderempty

    June 16, 2011 at 2:50 am

    • dhaami

      wonderempty indeed..

      June 16, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Leave a Reply

