Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

come join me for some tea..


..and if you prefer coffee, we can have that too

finally moved in the new house though my stuff is still somewhere on the road.. every year I promise myself that this is the last move and yet every year the same story repeats.
I have been reading up most of everybody’s posts and loving them..sorry for not commenting yet but I will be visiting soon enough.
Meanwhile please don’t desert me yet πŸ™‚

the first thing I set up was a coffee table with flowers and thought let’s have a cuppa..

18 responses

  1. Love this photograph, warm n inviting! Moving and setting up home is fun right? Comes with its headaches too though!

    June 7, 2011 at 7:12 am

    • dhaami

      thank you ambika.. and yeah moving is 20 parts headache and 10 parts fun…

      June 11, 2011 at 10:29 am

  2. Congratulations on your move! I hope you will be very happy where you now call home. I love this photo! The orchids are beautiful and I love the alarm clock. Really lovely.

    June 2, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    • dhaami

      Thank you Samantha! The orchids seemed to live forever..I’m always amazed at their tenacity

      June 5, 2011 at 2:33 pm

  3. Looks relaxing. Like a great place for two friends to sit and have a heart-to-heart.
    Moving stinks, but decorating a new place is fun!

    June 1, 2011 at 2:14 am

    • dhaami

      oh yes decorating is the fun part! I wish it starts soon enough πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2011 at 2:32 pm

  4. Your house looks really pretty and sunny. Enjoy your stay there.

    I’m sure you’ll be moving again though, definitely. You’ve lived at so many houses? I have never moved, I can’t imagine what that would feel like!

    May 31, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    • dhaami

      ha! moving is good fun when one is younger..the excitement of a new city, new people and new work is more than enough. This time I think I want to stay put.. kinda tired now πŸ™‚
      and yeah it is very sunny! a main requirement for me

      June 5, 2011 at 2:31 pm

  5. didex

    Welcome home \(^_^)/

    May 31, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    • dhaami

      Thank you Didex!

      June 5, 2011 at 2:29 pm

  6. I’ve never moved in my life, but my sympathies anyway, I’m pretty sure it can’t be comfortable having your stuff away.
    I love this shot! Lighting, composition, colors and angles, they’re all great! I think your new home is welcoming you :).

    May 31, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    • dhaami

      πŸ™‚ Thank you so much!

      June 5, 2011 at 2:29 pm

  7. I love the flowers D. Enjoy your home. πŸ˜€
    I am sure setting up will be good fun after all.

    May 31, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    • dhaami

      Thanks D! I hope I will.. setting up is fun and stressful too

      June 5, 2011 at 2:28 pm

  8. Welcome home!

    May 31, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    • dhaami

      Thank you Robert!

      June 5, 2011 at 2:28 pm

  9. Welcome home.

    May 31, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    • dhaami

      Thanks Lee! It is indeed a homecoming

      June 5, 2011 at 2:26 pm

Leave a Reply

