Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

stuff i’m loving..


I am aware that I need to be posting photos and I am taking them everyday but haven’t found the time to upload and create posts. Moving sucks 😦

Sooo am at work, a little frustrated so I thought I’d share some cool stuff with y’all

(all links open in new tabs)

A different perspective on portraits by Katie. This girl has fantastic ideas and executes them beautifully.

Larry is a pro photographer and writes insightful posts. I’ve been thinking of entering photo competitions lately to challenge myself more and found this post very useful.

Vida Luminosa : Discovered this blog recently. Peter’s landscapes are mesmerizing and he is a thought provoking writer to boot. Killer combo in my book. This particular image has been selected for printing in Nat Geo.

George Munday is a pro photographer in Ireland. His images are jaw-dropping. Check out his blog: Minimalistics

Onethirtyfive is an interesting blog where every photo is accompanied by either 35 or 135 words. I’m confused about that. But the photos are great and so are the words. I’m thinking of doing something like this for fun. Any volunteers for the writing position? πŸ™‚

Also, there is some amazing talent on the 365project website. The guy that constantly blows me off is Pankaj. He shoots mainly wildlife but manages to capture such beautiful moments, they take your breath away. I don’t think you need an account to view the photos.
My Dad is the best.. on 365 Project
And while you are there check out some photos by Ariel. This crazy guy is doing a 365 self-portrait project and creates these pieces of art (cannot call them just photos because there is a lot of photoshop involved) and you see his awesome mind behind each image that he creates. Simply fantastic!
Hatched From Egg on 365 Project

ok now bye.

11 responses

  1. didex

    Great Collection dhaami πŸ™‚

    May 25, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    • dhaami

      Glad you like them

      June 2, 2011 at 2:12 pm

  2. Beautiful post – thank you for sharing these – boy there are some creative minds out there! πŸ™‚
    Hope the packing is going well.

    May 25, 2011 at 6:54 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you and I’m glad that you liked the links. Yeah the creative minds out there always humble me! Packing is still in a messed up state but hopefully should be done before the movers come. Thank you for asking πŸ™‚

      May 25, 2011 at 2:25 pm

  3. Amazing. Love, love, love the photo of the birds. And a while back, you posted about The 100 Strangers Project, which I think is great. I’m considering attempting this. I’d get to bust out my camera that I was dying to have and haven’t been using and it would force me to overcome my social anxiety…plus it would give me some writing prompts.

    BTW, if you want to occasionally throw me a photo as a creating writing prompt, I’d like to attempt that. Maybe you could get several volunteers and on the days you’re too busy or just not in the mood, you could use them as guest posts. Just a thought.

    May 24, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    • dhaami

      I’m so glad that you like it! It’s one of my favorite photos ever.. And it would be great to do the 100 strangers project. I am just not completely comfortable asking strangers if I can take their photo.

      And I’d LOVE for you to use my photos as a writing prompt. I have been thinking about guest posts for a while just didn’t know who would be interested. Give me a couple of days and I will email you some photos and then when you are ready we will set up the guest posting this. This is exciting!!!

      May 25, 2011 at 2:10 pm

      • Regarding the 100 Strangers Project: I’m not comfortable with that either. But that’s the point I was trying to make. Conquer your fears one stranger at a time! πŸ™‚

        Awesome about the guest posts! I’m excited as well. Maybe you could make a post expressing this idea, asking for volunteers. Surely others would be interested as well.

        May 27, 2011 at 3:35 am

  4. Great collection of links, thanks for sharing.

    And btw, “OK now bye” is my signature goodbye. I always abruptly end conversations using that.

    Friends tease me to no end about it. I was SO happy to see you use it πŸ˜€

    May 24, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    • dhaami

      lol! Yeah I tend to do that quite a lot and get in trouble with everyone. Glad we have that in common πŸ˜€

      May 25, 2011 at 2:05 pm

  5. Gosh. Spectacular. Some people have all the seeing vision.

    May 24, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    • dhaami

      I swear! Dunno where I was day dreaming when God was giving all this talent away

      May 25, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Leave a Reply

