Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

Eastman Color


This is the inside of an auto rickshaw and as you can guess what attracted me to take this photo was the colors. Especially because they reminded me of the movies of the 60s and 70s. Something about those decades holds a fascination to me..the music, movies, people, the fashions..everything… I would have loved to be around during those times. It sounds more exciting because those were times when things were changing on a broader level.

PS: For those who don’t know her, she is a popular Bollywood actress.

4 responses

  1. Lee

    Looking through your photos before I came to this one I was reminded of the 1970s. It’s your use of colour and I like it, a lot.

    April 9, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    • dhaami

      Thanks Lee! I am fascinated by the 60s and 70s for some reason. And I took the photo for the exact same reason as you mention. so glad you liked it. Thank you for visiting 🙂

      April 12, 2011 at 11:24 am

  2. That’s a very interesting blend. I like it. 😀

    March 24, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    • dhaami

      😀 thank u

      March 24, 2011 at 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

