Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

Flower Power


Well I am hating missing out on 3 days of posting.. but of course photos have been taken šŸ™‚

This is my 200th post which of course is hard to believe..

Anywho.. the apartment complex grounds where I live are currently abloom with spring flowers.. lovingly nurtured by an army of gardeners.. I don’t really know how to take photos of flowers but looking at their hard work flourishing beautifully, I couldn’t resist..

11 responses

  1. The white ones are African daisies (from my mother the gardener). For a person who doesn’t know how to take pictures of flowers, you didn’t incredibly well! I love them all, and you did a wonderful work composing the shots. You’re a natural!

    March 26, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    • dhaami

      Ooh.. I didn’t know that! Do thank your mom for me. And thank you! Very kind of you to say that..means a lot coming from a talented photographer such as yourself šŸ™‚

      March 26, 2011 at 10:24 pm

      • Oh my, I just noticed I wrote “didn’t”, but I meant “did”! You did incredibly well. I didn’t get much sleep last night, that’s what I should have said. Thanks for your kind words :).

        March 26, 2011 at 11:32 pm

      • dhaami

        lol! don’t worry.. I know what you meant šŸ™‚

        March 28, 2011 at 10:16 am

  2. Congress Gawat

    Liked the topmost photo. (blooms1).

    March 17, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    • dhaami

      Hello Gawat..seeing you around here after a while šŸ˜€ and thank you. I swear I did not process this one.

      March 17, 2011 at 4:03 pm

  3. Nice! So pretty.

    March 17, 2011 at 11:02 am

  4. lovely perspectives

    March 17, 2011 at 6:51 am

    • dhaami

      šŸ™‚ thank you

      March 17, 2011 at 10:10 am

  5. What wonderful flowers! I love the white ones… and the angle from which they have been clicked. Good job! šŸ˜€

    March 16, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    • dhaami

      šŸ™‚ I love the white ones too!

      March 17, 2011 at 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

