Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

Erratic..


I have no cohesive thoughts nor any good photos to share today.. neither am I liking any of the photos I took..yet again. But that is against the rules I set for myself..so good or bad.. here is a random assortment..

The national sport of India is hockey but the national passion is cricket. With the world cup ongoing its particularly crazy.
Photo taken at my neighborhood mall. I was standing just above the big TV which was airing the match live.


Click on the video to hear what I mean by mania..

all over a ball! I just don’t get it.

Sunset as seen from the metro station. No matter how dreary we make our cities, nature always tries to prettify ..

City lights at night..

and because you haven’t had enough of my awesomeness, my living room windows . Photo taken with my new Diana lens with no post processing. (It’s a plastic toy lens which produces these retro, diffused glowy images). I’m quite in love with it.

Please don’t write me off just yet. Do come back. I’ll do better tomorrow. I promise! 🙂

4 responses

  1. I quite loved the last photo. The Diana lens sounds awesome!

    Cricket mania is definitely all over the place, like you, even I’m mostly just observing other people from the sidelines, can’t muster enough interest in the game at this stage myself. But maybe further into the Cup, I’ll be gripped by the mania as well 🙂

    And hey, I’ll be back tomorrow!

    February 28, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    • dhaami

      Yes it is an awesome lens.and quite cheap too.
      Have fun with cricket.. apparently yesterday’s match was super duper awesome or something. I didn’t even know who was playing against us ..

      And thank you 🙂

      February 28, 2011 at 8:32 pm

  2. I loved the city lights. Reminds me of rain. 😀

    February 28, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    • dhaami

      Thank you 🙂 and yeah..kinda looks like rain

      February 28, 2011 at 8:33 pm

Leave a Reply

