Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

California!!!


I still cannot believe I gave up living in this place!! I loved spending Saturday afternoons driving along the coast near Laguna Beach just to be near the ocean, who was my best friend..

Nostalgia can be a downer sometimes..
But look!
Photos taken while on a drive along CA-1, which I maintain is the most beautiful coastline in the world.
I drove for 14 straight hours from LA to San Francisco along this road. To take pictures and feel the ocean breeze in my hair…

10 responses

  1. Love Laguna… I live so close and so rarely go.. U made me wanna go shoot there again πŸ˜‰

    March 27, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    • dhaami

      I am so jealous!!! Please do go and take some pictures for me πŸ™‚ I lived in Irvine for a year and a half and absolutely loved going to Laguna for a drive every weekend!

      March 28, 2011 at 10:14 am

  2. mugdha

    Not allowed!!Hate u for posting this…makes me want to go back 😦
    Love the photos though!

    February 8, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    • dhaami

      lol! Thanks πŸ™‚ and don’t worry.. we’ll go again!

      February 8, 2011 at 8:57 pm

  3. wow truly beautiful.

    February 7, 2011 at 11:54 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you for stopping by, Pratibha!

      February 8, 2011 at 6:54 am

  4. This must be one of your best posts.
    Love the photos and the entire feel it creates!

    February 7, 2011 at 10:48 am

    • dhaami

      Wow Ayushi! Thank you πŸ™‚

      February 7, 2011 at 11:03 am

  5. My God. California never looks this good when *I* take pictures of it (I live near San Francisco). You really have something special going on in your artist’s brain.

    February 6, 2011 at 2:45 am

    • dhaami

      Why thank you for calling me an artist!..Now I feel all important and stuff πŸ˜€ But truly it is a beautiful place..

      February 7, 2011 at 1:02 am

Leave a Reply

