Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

day 26: of reflections


Have you ever taken a hand mirror and held it such that it forms a triangle with your face and another mirror? Try it.
What you will see is countless reflections of your face in dimensions difficult to count.
I’m afraid I’m not able to articulate better but that was how I spent yesterday. Not staring at myself in the mirror. But reflecting..from one thought to another. And interestingly enough this image presented itself. Its a reflection of a photo of many columns in the glass railing of an escalator which is further reflected in the glass panelling of the building wall.
Yes I am confused too..

2 responses

  1. Love the effect it creates. I’ve never tried this, gotta do it!

    January 27, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    • dhaami

      Thank you! and yes I undulge in such stupidities to keep myself entertained

      January 28, 2011 at 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

