Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

I’m posting everyday!


Ok I decided to bite the bullet and take up the WordPress challenge of posting daily this year. I’m usually averse to rules and when anything becomes a compulsion I tend to start resenting it. And this blog is too dear to me so I definitely don’t want it to become a chore. Buuut.. having said that, I realized these are all excuses, don’t you think so? πŸ™‚ So.. I am going to post pictures daily and if the mood strikes, write as well.
The idea is to keep it fun. So the photos may be from my phone or the SLR or the point and shoot.. It doesn’t matter. The topic doesn’t matter. The technical perfection doesn’t matter. The composition doesn’t matter.

The only rule is that I take the photo on the date and it reflects my day in some way.
Why? Because I feel like it.

So even though its 5 days late, (never too late to start, right?) here goes for the 6th of Jan. I might post a couple of pictures from the past week as well to make up for the lost days.

Hope you guys will stick around and keep me from giving up πŸ™‚ Looking forward to see what this story turns out to be!

2 responses

  1. dhaami

    i thought it would be interesting to have a photo diary of sorts πŸ™‚

    January 6, 2011 at 11:03 pm

  2. Madz

    Ka ka??

    πŸ™‚

    January 6, 2011 at 10:40 pm

Leave a Reply

