Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

Venti or Grande


Once in a moment of utter despair, someone very dear, told me: “When you have your back against the wall and no friends in sight.. or hope, you realize your real potential”…

Last week on some TV show, while discussing his scoliosis and speech stammer, Hrithik Roshan said , “I am not who I am IN SPITE of my troubles, I am who I am BECAUSE of them”.

At the time, I thought its pretty cruel to put someone in abject misery just to fuel their potential. But on rethinking, it becomes a case of half empty and half full. Its up to us to use the existing half for our benefit or neglect what we have and spend a lifetime looking for the missing half.

Leave a Reply

