Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

New Idea


I love taking pictures. Sometimes for memories, sometimes to capture a beautiful view, sometimes to interpret what I see. But I am not a photographer. For quite a few years I did not pay much attention to the details, just clicking away. And I remained an amateur. But I believe that any art is also a science. And if you know the science you can create good art.

So I am thinking of writing a few weekly posts on the basics of photography as a science. Not because I’m a master but because I learn better when I write things down. Sort of like taking notes in a class. And hoping to get input, comments and tips from you all.

One response

  1. Pingback: Photography: Composition « gossamer dreams

Leave a Reply

