Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

Ingredients of a quiet weekend


My sincere apologies for disappearing so much lately. I hate that I am not able to blog as often as I want. And more so that not a single photo I take makes me feel happy.. so for now I’m content on the process of taking the photos.

And thank you so much for supporting our little experiment :) Thank you so much Charlotte and Ayushi!

and this is how I spent the weekend..
I know it’s not much of a photo. Just a lot of empty space..

12 responses

  1. Ooooh, niiice photo! Stop underestimating your own photos :(
    You read this book?

    June 23, 2011 at 12:15 am

    • dhaami

      :) I am reading it currently ..awesome storyline and very fast paced. not literary fiction but good fiction nevertheless. try to get hold of it if you can.. it’s the Millenium series by Stieg Larsson

      June 27, 2011 at 9:40 pm

  2. elmediat

    Beautiful use of colour and tone. And, excuse the pun, but it has a wonderful balance of space differentiated by the lines of colour. Well done !

    June 21, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    • dhaami

      You have a unique way of looking at images! Thank you for your insight!

      June 30, 2011 at 8:37 am

  3. This is certainly a photo to be happy about! This is really very good!

    June 21, 2011 at 10:31 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you John! truly appreciate that ..

      June 30, 2011 at 8:38 am

  4. I like the details – the upturned book, the window sill… its a pretty picture Dhaami. Spaces are beautiful sometimes. :D

    June 21, 2011 at 10:26 am

    • dhaami

      :) spaces are fantastic.. just wasnt sure how attractive the image was..but seems like I was the only one unhappy with it..

      June 30, 2011 at 8:38 am

  5. Oh, but a book is one of the best ways to fill space. I can say I spent my weekend surrounded by books, and it was a pretty happy one :). We’re all busy lately, so let’s all support each other and our blogs :)
    I’m curious, what’s that thing next to the book? I really like the picture, it gives me a sense of peace and contentment.

    June 21, 2011 at 8:53 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you Belen! I’ve been missing your posts too.. I cant comment lately but I check out everyone’s posts.. the thing next to the book is my cell phone :)

      June 30, 2011 at 8:39 am

  6. I second what AnaLucia said! :) it’s a very peaceful photo. I hear quietness when I look at this.

    June 21, 2011 at 6:33 am

  7. I actually really like the picture! Congrats ;)

    June 20, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers