Confidence in nonsense is a requirement for the creative process

sunshine to rain again..


life keeps taking somersaults..
one of my friends maintains that life is a series of repeated events or processes. I vehemently argued with him the first time..because I wanted to believe in a purpose..of some highly romantic idea..
but I guess he was right..
in the mean while exciting or repetitive, life is still beautiful..

friends sharing an umbrella..


some leaves soaked in the rain..

12 responses

  1. elmediat

    Beautiful rain shot. Some people work their Photoshop to try to create that as a layer effect . Well done.

    June 14, 2011 at 12:34 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you! and I havent managed to learn photoshop yet..this was from behind a car window while it was pouring outside so I guess I was lucky :)

      June 16, 2011 at 10:34 pm

  2. I love your monsoon shots! The first one is brilliant. I haven’t picked up my camera in ages, but you make me wanna go out and start clicking :)

    June 13, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    • dhaami

      Please do so soon.. I’m waiting for your photo posts :) And thank you! experiencing the monsoon after a looong time and loving it!

      June 13, 2011 at 8:42 pm

  3. The umbrella capture is amazing. I love the colours, the water, the mist. Its supremely beautiful and transports me right away to under a rainy sky.

    June 13, 2011 at 9:34 am

    • dhaami

      thank you Deboshree! I should thank Pune rains for all the beauty

      June 13, 2011 at 8:41 pm

  4. The leaves look great with the depth of filed and the subdued colours, I really like that shot. The umbrella shot is awesome too!

    June 12, 2011 at 5:08 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you Kieran! Hope your busy days are opening up a bit :)

      June 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm

  5. I would be hard pressed to say which one I like best… they’re both very good!

    June 12, 2011 at 3:37 am

    • dhaami

      Thank you for visiting John and your kind comment!

      June 13, 2011 at 8:23 pm

  6. Love these shots…rain is my favorite!

    June 12, 2011 at 1:01 am

    • dhaami

      mine too! thank you :) and even though I haven’t been commenting, I’m reading and loving all your posts.. and I am loving that you are finally taking photos!

      June 13, 2011 at 8:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers